(503) 238-1032

Program Overview

Program Description

The Aquarian Teacher™ program is the KRI Level 1 Certification program in Kundalini Yoga as taught by Yogi Bhajan®. In Level 1 you will become an Instructor and learn the fundamental principles and practices of Kundalini Yoga. The course includes 180 hours of class time and practicum, 40 hours of independent study, White Tantric Yoga, and a 40 day meditation.

 Teacher Training Level 1 – Foundations

The KRI Level 1 Foundations Course is a professional program in the theory and practice of Kundalini Yoga as taught by Yogi Bhajan®. It is a 220 hour course with a well-developed curriculum and course materials.

Coursework Topics – The 9 Month Journey

The broad range of materials covered includes:

  • History and Philosophy of Kundalini Yoga as taught by Yogi Bhajan®
  • The Concept of Kriya: Asana, Mudra & Meditation
  • Developing a Meditative Mind
  • The Role of a Kundalini Yoga Teacher
  • Pranayam: Awakening the Breath
  • Divine Alignment: Asana and the Human Form
  • Mantra and Sacred Sound
  • Yogic and Functional Anatomy
  • Sadhana: Establishing a Daily Practice of Yoga and Meditation
  • Yamas and Niyamas: The Lifestyle Choices of a Yogi
  • Kundalini Yoga in Applied Settings: The Business and Ethics of a Yoga Teacher
  • The Master’s Touch: Video Courses with Yogi Bhajan
  • Practicum: Teaching from Day One

Get Registered

Kundalini Yoga as taught by Yogi Bhajan®


Kundalini Yoga as taught by Yogi Bhajan® is one of the major systems of yoga practiced today, incorporating the physical, mental and spiritual aspects of yoga into a and integrated system to elevate the individual consciousness, cultivate group consciousness and serve Universal consciousness.

About Yogi Bhajan

Yogi Bhajan, Master of Kundalini Yoga, arrived in the United States in 1969 with a stated purpose: “I have come to create Teachers, not to gather disciples.” For over 30 years, he traveled internationally teaching Kundalini Yoga, the Yoga of Awareness. Through The Aquarian Teacher™ Program, Yogi Bhajan has trained thousands of KRI Certified Kundalini Yoga Teachers. In 1994, the International Kundalini Yoga Teachers Association, (IKYTA), was formed to further spread these priceless teachings through the united efforts of Kundalini Yoga teachers worldwide.

The Journey Continues

Kundalini Yoga, the Yoga of Awareness, is a comprehensive science of life. You become a better teacher by becoming a better human being. As a certified Level 1 Instructor, you can extend the path of awakening with further training:

  • LEVEL 2: Transformation – Practitioner
  • LEVEL 3: Realization – Teacher

Yoga Alliance Registry

The Aquarian Teacher™ Program of KRI was among the first schools of yoga training recognized by Yoga Alliance. All graduates from Level 1 Teacher Training are eligible to become Registered Yoga Teachers RYT 200 in Yoga Alliance’s Yoga Teacher Registry. Graduates from the Level 2 Teacher Training qualify for RYT 500.

Aquarian Trainer Academy

The Aquarian Trainer Academy (ATA) is a well-designed and comprehensive teacher training program. It is the fruition of Yogi Bhajan’s original intention to create teachers. Your Level 1 Teacher Trainers are all part of the ATA and have participated in extensive training. Should you feel drawn to this life-changing work, your own path may take you there as well.

The Yogi Bhajan Library of Teachings now contains more than 6,000 lectures, yoga classes and intensive trainings on audio and video tape.











Due to Covid and the lack of being able to predict what type of course we would be able to host in September 2021 we’ve elected to wait until September 2022 before teaching our next Level 1 Teacher Training Course.
Thank you for your patience.